Altfire: No
Powered Mode: No
Brightmaps: No
Actor modification: No
ACS: Yes

Credits
Submitted: Kan3
Code: Kan3
Sprites: ddzeeeeee (Model), Kan3, Medieval Doom (Hand)
Sprite Edit: Kan3
Sounds: Bethesda (TES: Skyrim)
Idea base: Van Helsing automatic crossbow

Description
The nightmare of every vampire out there,
this fully automatic crossbow will rain metal darts on your enemies
thanks to its elaborate gas powered mechanism.

Download
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1agejEM-fySXv_B2ZlmdOZ_TiaJjW7dRe/view?usp=sharing
Last edit: 8 months 2 weeks ago by Kan3.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

• Gunslahyer_Pi
  • BFG Commando
  • BFG Commando
More
1 year 3 months ago #2 by Gunslahyer_Pi
Replied by Gunslahyer_Pi on topic [SUBMISSION] Automatic Crossbow
This is frikkin awesome.

However, I can't utilise ZSCRIPT. I have no idea how to add something like this to my maps. I'm a novice with ZSCRIPT. Any chance you could do one with Decorate?

All in all though. This is a really cool weapon! I'm super impressed!

Great job!

• Kan3
  • Kan3's Avatar Topic Author
  • Chaingunner
  • Chaingunner
More
1 year 3 months ago #3 by Kan3
Replied by Kan3 on topic [SUBMISSION] Automatic Crossbow

This is frikkin awesome.

However, I can't utilise ZSCRIPT. I have no idea how to add something like this to my maps. I'm a novice with ZSCRIPT.
Any chance you could do one with Decorate?

Thank you a lot! Though I'm still a bit uncertain about the sprites, I'm glad you liked it!
Unfortunately I'm not able to convert the "WarpStuckDart" (the dart that will remain attached to the enemies) in DECORATE D:

If it might help, you should be able to quickly test it in "every" game by just inheriting from a weapon and replacing that weapon, then adding the weapon slot that you like.

For example in this case:
Class AutoCBow : Chaingun Replaces Chaingun
and de-comment" Weapon.SlotNumber 4;

• Gothic
More
1 year 3 months ago - 1 year 3 months ago #4 by Gothic